About thirty sailboats are entered in the Martín Códax Trophy for Solitaires and A Dos

Friday, June 7, 2013.- Around thirty sailboats will finally take part in the Martín Códax Trophy, data offered by the final list of entries, with a good level of participants and where the majority class continues to be A Dos, a 70 percent of the total.

Among the most prominent are in Solitaires, the Fertiberia Fertilizadores, by Jesús Pintos, of the Real Club Náutico de La Coruña, which has just won the X Guisanda Trophy played in the Herculean city this past weekend in its category; the Ziralla Primero, by Ramón Barreiro, from the Club Náutico Deportivo Barraña-Boiro; or Ay Carmela, by Juan Martínez-Pazó, from the Liceo Marítimo de Bouzas, among others.

In A Dos there are names of the stature of Castrosua, by Willy Alonso, of the Monte Real Club de Yates de Bayona, absolute winner in the first edition of the Martín Códax Trophy; the Bosch Communication Center, by Ramón Ojea, of the Club Marítimo de Canido; the Codaste, by Juan Lago, from Monte Real; Deep Blue, by Vicente Cid, from the Real Club Náutico de Vigo; Fifty, by Rui Ramada, from the Yacht Club; the Cableway, by Pablo de la Riva, from the Vilagarcía Maritime School; Menudeta, by Víctor Carrión, from the Punta Lagoa Yacht Club; the Vintage, by the Portuguese Antonio Serodio, who sails under the banner of Monte Real; the Margem do Azul, by the also Portuguese Frederico Lopes, from the Yacht Club; El Alimentos de Zamora, by Juan Carlos de Ana, from the Zamora Yacht Club; Altamar Diez, by Juan González, from the Vigo nautical company; La Burla Negra, by Juan José Martínez or La Luna Nueva, by Asturian Juan Luís Tuero, both also from Monte Real.

The Yacht Club offered an official reception to the sailors where the different meteorological reports were analyzed and the possible alternative routes were exposed, with the precaution due to a variant in the meteor that did not carry enough wind of minimum intensity to cover the route of 60 miles in a maximum time established by the Regatta Committee.

The Martín Códax Trophy is organized by the Monte Real Club de Yates de Bayona, with the collaboration of Turismo de Galicia and Turismo Rías Baixas, and can be followed from 11:00 a.m. tomorrow, Saturday, through the security tracking installed in each sailboat, opening the portal www.mrcyb.es